Customer Reviews

Reviews for Boyd's Tire & Service

Incredibly friendly staff and very professional. They were honest and straight-forward regarding repairs and recommendations. Very impressed!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Hilliard, OH), December 14, 2016
I was in a bind. I was stuck on the side of the road. I spoke with Chris and let him know my situation. He had people skills and got me taken care of with towing. I had to miss a wedding rehearsal that evening but he tried to get me a rent a car (They were closed). In the end Boyds got it fixed. Both Chris and the other man I spoke to were easy to talk to. Always nice to talk to someone who is a good listener! So far the car is running fine.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Hilliard, Ohio), October 20, 2016
The initial quote to have the transmission and transfer case was a little shocking. After having talked to GM the car was towed to a GM dealership to see if the work could be done outside of warranty. Since the car left the shop needed to settle up on the 1 hr of labor that was done to diagnose the problem. Was told that Boyd's would split that cost with me and when I stopped by to pay found out that they had covered the whole cost which was very much appreciated.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 18, 2016
Excellent work...went in for an oil change and what I thought was a antifreeze leak, but they checked everything out and could not find any problems...thanks for checking
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 11, 2016
good service
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 11, 2016
The staff was courteous and friendly. The store was neat and clean.
Great Job!
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 11, 2016
Been a Boyd's customer for over 12 yrs, abd always liked Ther pricing and service ..
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 11, 2016
Great fast
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 11, 2016
Very good. Car was finished quickly and on a weekend.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 4, 2016
Due to a family emergency, I have asked the folks at Boyd's to perform short notice wheel alignments and tire rotations on two vehicles to get them on the road. They performed the work in a quickly and in a professional manner. They made sure both vehicles were ready to safely drive to Vermont. Thank you Larry and Ryan for all your support.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 4, 2016
The folks at Boyd's have been a great help! I had specialty wheels that needed attention. Their team worked with and helped me and took good care of my wheels and me. I would wholeheartedly recommend Boyd's to anyone. Excellent folks!
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 3, 2016
Consistently fantastic, no matter what is needed. Repairs always done the right way with the right parts. Piece of mind at an unbeatable value. Thank you!
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 3, 2016
Honest service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 1, 2016
Great service and work done on time. Great staff and management.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 30, 2016
My psi light kept coming on. Finally it stayed on. The guys at Goodyear checked my tires and finally found a sliver of wood embedded in one of the tires. Since I bought the tires there, they did not charge me.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 30, 2016
Efficient friendly treats me with respect
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 30, 2016
Fair, upbeat, quick, and about as much fun as can be had with a visit to a tire store.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 29, 2016
As always, everyone we dealt with was extremely friendly and professional. My jeep was repaired in a timely manner (especially considering its issues) and all issues were resolved. We have been taking our vehicles to Boyd's Polaris for many years and I will not even consider taking our vehicles anywhere else.
Recommended?
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 28, 2016
Always great and fast service.
Recommended?
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 27, 2016
wonderful service as usual
Recommended?
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 27, 2016
Repeat customer....scheduled same day...coupon showed up online next day...even asked snout a coupon
Recommended?
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 27, 2016
Service was fast and did great job .
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 25, 2016
I always get squeezed in for last minute oil changes and Don is super accommodating. Additionally, I have had a few repairs and although I never like parting with money for auto repairs, they are always direct and fair about what needs to be done.
Recommended?
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 24, 2016
Donny, Matt, and the team always take great care of me. They truly care about their customers and always do the right thing. They understand that people don't have money to throw at car repairs that aren't necessary or for services that can wait. Overselling is not what they do but focus on fixing things that need to be fixed in order to keep people safe.
Recommended?
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 24, 2016
I love having my car serviced at a place where I am known by name when I walk in the door or call for an appointment. They do great work and I wouldn't go anywhere else. I like to let other people know that they will receive outstanding service at Boyd's .
Recommended?
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 24, 2016
This was "warranty" work; tires rotated and checked for slow leaks. I have road hazard on all the tires. It took a while, but cost me $0 and was done professionally and courteously.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 23, 2016
Great and honest shop
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 21, 2016
I wish the mechanic had not screwed with my seat. Not only did he push it back but he dropped it down. When Ihot in I had a hard time getting out so I could pump my seat back up to where it was.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 21, 2016
Very satisfied with their service (as always).
Recommended?
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 19, 2016
I have been going to Boyd's for years. They are always pleasant, helpful, and professional. Thank You!
Recommended?
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 17, 2016
Fast and professional service.
Easy to make appointment.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 17, 2016
Customer service great. Efficient and car was finished exactly when they said it would be ready.
Recommended?
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 16, 2016
Quick, honest, efficient, and economical service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 11, 2016
Service at Boyd's is always the best. My comfort level with them is a "10". I am quick to refer my friends to them for service.
Thank you for giving me the opportunity to let people know how great Boyd's Tire & Service Center is.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 9, 2016
Thank you for always providing great service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 6, 2016
Kind, courteous, efficient and got my car done on time. Also informed me about concerns that they uncovered.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 4, 2016
Everyone is very friendly, The service work is done quickly and the job is well done. I alwys feel that what I am told is true and I am not being taken advantage of. That is why I have come there for all these years.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 3, 2016
same day service awesome! can always rely on them.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 2, 2016
As always, courteous fast and friendly service. I'm a long time customer and will continue coming back.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 1, 2016
What they said would take an hour didn't.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 1, 2016
very good
Recommended?
Recommended? No |  by , March 27, 2016
Always friendly and willing to go the extra mile for me
Recommended?
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 27, 2016
Work was done timely. Everyone was polite. Facility was clean. Not being a mechanic myself I have all the confidence in the quality of work completed.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 27, 2016
I was very pleased with the service I received at Boyd's Tire and Service Center in Lewis Center. I know most of the guys that work there and have been going there for years now. They have never steered me wrong or sold me something unnecessary. All their advice has been spot on which really helps me a lot.
Recommended?
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 25, 2016
Had to have the motor replaced on my 2007 Honda CR-V. As usual, the work was completed within the quoted timeframe and at the quoted price. They even offered a $20 discount when I said that I didn't have coupons to use.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 25, 2016
Always great service!
Recommended?
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 25, 2016
Great job always no job to complicated.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 17, 2016
For as many times as I can share, Boyd's has been the absolute best! Thank you for always taking care of me and my family; I can always coming on your team for my service needs!!
And, you are all pretty awesome all the way around!
Recommended?
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 15, 2016
Requested service always done quickly and correctly.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 13, 2016
Speed, communication and honesty.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 10, 2016
Great People.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 9, 2016
Same old same old..... Great cheerful attitude, I made an appointment and they had my scheduled service completed and me on the road in 30 min. I really appreciate the attention and service I receive here.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 7, 2016
Fast and efficient
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 6, 2016
They did a wonderful job of replacing my tires and the final cost was below my expectations and the early estimate. I am a very satified customer.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 5, 2016
Always trustworthy and reliable!
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 4, 2016
Excellent service, as always!
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 4, 2016
The staff is understanding, helpful and professional.
Recommended?
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 3, 2016
good , everything was as promised, everybody plesant and helpful
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 3, 2016
Great service from a very reputable business !!!!!!!! I always feel as though I am getting a good value on every visit.
Recommended?
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 29, 2016
Quick, reliable service as always!
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 29, 2016
The guys at this establishment were wonderful! They did not talk down to me and even excluded work that wasn't needed, even though another shop said it was. Thank you so much for taking care of me! Finally found my "car hospital"!!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 29, 2016
Great job
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 29, 2016
Great guest service always.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 26, 2016
Good experience as usual
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 24, 2016
The team at Boyd's has provided faithful and efficient service for over 10 years to our family's 6 cars over that period and we refer exclusively to them.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 23, 2016
Great service as always
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 21, 2016
Boyd's is within walking distance of my house. I have been a loyal customer for years because they are always friendly, knowledgeable, and have always been able to fit me into their busy schedule when I have a problem. They have always taken care of my cars in a professional manner for fair prices. I am very happy with their service and will continue to take my cars to them. Others in my family have also had the same experience.
Recommended?
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 20, 2016
Took care of us in 20 minutes with no appointment. Replaced dead battery. Thanks so much
Recommended?
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 18, 2016
Great guys. Take all our cars there. Recommend them to anyone.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 18, 2016
This is a quality group of people and operation; they are the best in the business. One can't touch their customer service and honesty. I quite frankly don't know what more I can say. I recommend them at each opportunity and am very appreciative of the customer relationship I have developed with them
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 18, 2016
Service was excellent!
Recommended?
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 17, 2016
I've always been happy with the service there. This time I spent almost 1200 dollars and the door came back worse then when I dropped it off. The window works now but there was some minor damage to it. I still recommend them...I'm just hoping we can resolve this.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 17, 2016
Most of the time you guys do a good job, but this time you had no idea how to fix the gas smell. I took the car to Honda and within 30 minutes the found out what was wrong with it. A simple fix the spark plug was loose and needed tightened. After that no gas smell, you guys changed the cabin filter and made it worse.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 16, 2016
fast friendly service
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 15, 2016
On the third day following the timing belt replacement (water pump, etc.) the oil level was 1.5 quarts low. I added a quart and arranged a follow-up appointment for Feb 6. However, I found no evidence of further oil loss prior to the 6th, so cancelled the appointment opting to wait and see. Mike, Steve, and another agent (whose name escapes me, sorry) are aware of this. In my opinion the jury is still out but the situation appears promising to date. If still OK by Feb 20, I will assume all is well.
I've lived in Hilliard since 1974 and relied on Boyd's Cemetery Road for service/repair of all my vehicles from their opening (pre-Sudden Sam's era). Obviously I remain confident in your service quality and honesty over these years and have recommended you frequently.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 15, 2016
As always outstanding customer service...keep up the great work guys! #customerforlife
Recommended?
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 14, 2016
On time as scheduled, done with oil change in 20 min
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 14, 2016
I do appreciate the friendliness and customer service at Boyds. I had bought tires from Boyds and have them do the maintenance for the tires. I had been to the Subaru dealership and they said I needed new air filters but they took so long doing the oil change that I decided to do it another time. Since I was at Boyds for a tire rotation, I asked if they could do it and they did it that same afternoon - only took 20 minutes longer. They even thought the installation would be free but one of the filters was more difficult to get to, so they had to charge installation. Even with that, it was 1/2 of the cost of what Subaru wanted. I will need to reconsider having Subaru do all my service work since the warranty has expired. Boyds is friendlier, closer, and reliable.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 13, 2016
Awesome service
Recommended?
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 12, 2016
Always great!
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 10, 2016
Fast service. Didn't have an appointment and they were able to take care of my issue
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 9, 2016
Always great service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 8, 2016
Service was great as always.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 7, 2016
Awesome as usual!
Recommended?
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 6, 2016
Always good, prompt, and fair. I trust the folks at Boyd's-Polaris.
Recommended?
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 5, 2016
Always appreciate the excellent service I receive here!
Recommended?
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 4, 2016
We wouldn't take our cars anywhere else. The people at Boyd's are friendly, they know us by name, they are considerate of our time, and they are always quick to put our car back on the road. I'm confident driving after I have been to Boyd's. Great place!
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 3, 2016
Larry, Ryan, Mark and all the mechanics are a winning team. That's why I have been going there for at least 10 years. You really have a great thing going. Dave Phillips
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 1, 2016
as always I get great service from you guys . everyone there is friendly and knowledgeable and that gives me a lot of confidence. I have been going there for a long time and would never consider going anywhere else
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 28, 2016
I brought it in for my check engine light, my check engine light is back on the day after I picked it up. I have to go back to today to have it "looked at" again, we'll see what happens. This isn't the first time j brought my car here previous times they were friendly this last time not so much.
Recommended? No |  by , January 27, 2016
As always the guys at Boyd's are fast and professional, never try to upsell unnecessary service or parts, and are the friendliest guys you'd ever want to deal with. I've been bringing all of my cars to Boyd's since the Polaris location opened and I've referred many friends and family to them. They also have the best magazine selection in the waiting area that I've ever seen in a shop, which may be a small detail but it's important to me.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 25, 2016
I have complete trust in Boyd's and their suggestions and work ethic.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 25, 2016
As always, the service was great! Friendly staff and great service!! I will continue to service my car at Boyd's!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 25, 2016
Always fast & excellent service!
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 24, 2016
I really appreciate the service that I receive at the Boyds Polaris branch. Everyone is extremely helpful and explains in detail any problems that they find.
I always recommend my friends to go there.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 24, 2016
Really great place to take your car very honest! !
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 23, 2016
As a 10 + year customer I have never been disappointed in the service from Boyd's. They are honest, reasonable, appointments always scheduled very quickly and repairs are quick.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 20, 2016
Larry has treated our employees very badly. When we walk in all he says to us is "What". He was not always nice with certain employees that would enter his place of business.
He also called and told us himself that one of the mechanics broke a bolt off in our water pump and told me that is could do one of two things. Either drill it out and that would cost me $180.00 or put a clamp on it that would only cost about 10-15 dollars. I didn't know that we has to fix the mechanics mishap.
Then when the vehicle was done Larry told me that was the last vehicle that we could bring there because he was not doing anymore work for us.
Please contact us.
Recommended? No |  by , January 20, 2016
The best. Makes the dealership service department look like masked highway bandits.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 18, 2016
As always expected, responsive and service focused. Great experience that was simple and quick. More importantly I have trusted this team for YEARS. Never disappointed
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 17, 2016
Fast and friendly. Everything explained very well.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 16, 2016
Everything was smooth as usual
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 16, 2016
I have been going to Boyd's in Lewis Center since I loved to Columbus in 2007. The team is great and treat me with respect and as a person. They are helpful, but not pushy,
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 15, 2016
fast friendly service
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 15, 2016
My experienceMy experience at Boyd's has been excellent every time I've gone there.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 15, 2016
As always great service and so honest won't go anywhere else
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 15, 2016
Great service and fantastic price
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 13, 2016
Fast, friendly!
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 9, 2016
The team at Boyd's is always top notch. They are efficient, quick, but very thorough in taking car of your vehicle. Always my first choice!
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 9, 2016
I have been coming to Boyd's for years and just love the staff and the care they provide! They are all absolutely wonderful to work with and they look out for the well-being and safety of me and my family! I can call them about anything and anytime and they are always there to help!
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 8, 2016
I fell Boyd's is honest and friendly,and they do good work.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 8, 2016
Excellent place to take your car to!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 8, 2016
I am always pleased with the prompt, friendly, professional attitude of the people at Boyd's. I particularly appreciate their efforts to avoid unnecessary expense.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 8, 2016
I made an appointment for a routine oil change. As usual, the service was great and the time estimate was conservative, so my car was done a little sooner than expected.
I have had some experience with less than scrupulous repair centers, but I have never felt that way with anyone at Boyd's. In fact, they've actually talked me out of some service that they believed wasn't needed at the time.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 8, 2016
Excellent service as usual. Larry is a great representative of your company and we have never come away dissatisfied. All of your staff are courteous and helpful.
Bob Donaldson & Mary Ellen Morgan
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 7, 2016
Service was excellent and prompt.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 7, 2016
We have used Boyd's for several years and have always had a good experience. Good service, fair prices and always a report back on any problems and also the work that was done. Larry is our go=to person and he always takes good care of my car.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 7, 2016
Service was thorough and prompt with reasonable pricing. Good timing for initial appointment.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 1, 2016
Another great job!
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 23, 2015
Always kind and ready to help out!
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 22, 2015
Always profession and give great service...
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 21, 2015
As always the service is excellent at Boyd's. Everyone is extremely freindly, professional and very helpful.
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 21, 2015
The service was exceptional as always!
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 21, 2015
Easy scheduling, quick fix of slow leak.
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 18, 2015
EXCELLENT staff-excellent product-can't say enough good things !!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 17, 2015
Excellent service
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 14, 2015
Thank you for your work. The two new tires took care of the shaking of the front of the van.
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 13, 2015
Always helpful even if I don't have appointments made in time, I can always stop in. Very professional and great attitudes!
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 13, 2015
I always get great service and they are good and honest.
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 11, 2015
Excellent customer service in a timely manner with attention to detail and to satisfaction for a job well done.
Recommend
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 10, 2015
The staff always is so helpful and never makes me feel like I am being taken advantage of. The service is very prompt and the people are wonderful!! I will definitely recommend this location. Thank you!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 8, 2015
I have been served here for 8 yrs. Excellent service and all the workers are outstanding. I appreciate all they have done for me.
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 8, 2015
I truly appreciate the reliable, professional and trustworthy service from the team at this store. So glad they are ny service team!
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 7, 2015
Very helpful with my emergency situation to get me back on the road again.
Very much appreciated.
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 6, 2015
I am very happy with the service I receive at Boyd's. The staff is very friendly and the work is always first rate!!!
I will continue to get my service needs taken care of at Boyd's!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 5, 2015
They scheduled my brake service quickly. I was afraid I needed front and rear brakes but they told me I only needed front - they could have easily told me I needed both - I wouldn't have known any different. I really appreciate that they didn't take advantage.
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 4, 2015
As always, I feel welcome and comfortable bringing my car here. I completely trust the staff which is great since I'm a woman who isn't extremely savvy with cars!
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 3, 2015
Mike and all the crew at Boyd are always professional, courteous and helpful!!!
In 15 years, I have not taken my business anywhere else!!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 30, 2015
Great staff always take great care of our vehicle's making sure the autos are ready to go.
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 27, 2015
Great Service, Thanks
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 25, 2015
Great staff!!! Always take good care of our cars and we never take them anywhere else!!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 15, 2015
Great service as usual.
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 14, 2015
Boyds Goodyear accommodated my busy schedule and completed the work promptly. Communications were appropriate, estimates were fair, everything was explained in detail.
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 14, 2015
Everything I have heard about Boyd's is true; I know my car is in good hands when it needs work.. I am very glad to have found them.
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 13, 2015
Over prced
Recommended? No |  by , November 2, 2015
First time I have done business with them. I had an excellent experience! I will return.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 30, 2015
efficient and courteous
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 26, 2015
Thank you for your prompt attention to needing tires.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 23, 2015
I continue to receive excellent service on all my vehicles.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 20, 2015
As always it is a pleasure to deal with Boyd's. The service is GREAT and I trust everyone there. I appreciate the honesty of the employees.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 20, 2015
Excellent as usual. It's what they do.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 18, 2015
As always, great service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 18, 2015
Everyone was great. I got an appointment quickly. They were ready for me when I arrived and the work was done faster then I anticipated. It is still puzzling why I keep getting screws in the tires I bought, but Boyd's takes care of it every time.
Thank you
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 18, 2015
Excellent customer service as always. I moved further away and refuse to change service providers because of the expert advice, quality of service and the outstanding customer service I always receive. As if that was not enough, they prices are competitive and they always go out of their way to maximize discounts to save even more money. When you need a vehicle to get to work- you only go to the best.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 18, 2015
I called Ryan to set up an appointment for my car. I thought I threw a wheel weight. Something did not feel right. I received a call from Ryan about three hours after I dropped off the car. Yes, two rear wheels were out of balance. I am on a trip to Arkansas and the car handles like a dream. Thank you Ryan and the technicians at Boyd's!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 15, 2015
They always do an excellent job - great customer service skills.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 15, 2015
Had an issue with my car overheating. Issue seemed to correct itself. Got a call that for a minimal diagnostic fee and fluid cost I could pick up my car. These guys will shoot you straight and that why I continue to take all 4 of my family vehicles there for service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 14, 2015
Great service as always! Wouldn't take my vehicle anywhere else.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 12, 2015
Great service- very honest
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 11, 2015
Great service- very honest
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 11, 2015
Service is always great! They only work on what you tell them to and they give great advice. Advice is always realistic and the work is always affordable! I don't even live on their side of town but I drive out there for the great service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 5, 2015
I like taking my car to Boyd's when work needs to be done. It is like taking it to family, you know they will fix it and be honest about it!
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 4, 2015
Boyd's Bethel Goodyear has serviced my cars for around the last 8 years. They are always helpful and courteous and never try to sell me things I don't need. It's nice to call or go in there and they all remember you..every customer it seems.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 4, 2015
I trust what the staff tells me.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 2, 2015
very good service
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 2, 2015
Awesome, as always. Trustworthy, fair, kind!
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 1, 2015
On time and professional. Completed service indicated. Friendly.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 28, 2015
Larry, Ryan and Mark have always treated me like family. Plus the coffees always a nice extra. I have been doing business with you folks for well over 10 years and feel like you folks are family. I am going to have some significant steering repairs done on my wife's 2004 Mercury Sable this wed. Thanks
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 28, 2015
on time with appt. and done on time
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 28, 2015
As usual, great service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 27, 2015
Great job s usual, Always pleased with the service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 25, 2015
This is a great place to have your car repaired. They are very honest. I feel very confident leaving my vehicle with them and know that they will repair it correctly at a fair price.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 25, 2015
I was refered by a coworker and Iam glad I went. They were helpful answering my questions and did the work quickly. Thank you
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 23, 2015
Had my brakes and rotors replaced after inspection. Inspection and replacement only took about 2 hours. All services and fees were explained to me and the staff was very friendly.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 21, 2015
We always get excellent service at a great price at Boyd's Tire and Service Center in Hilliard, Ohio!
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 21, 2015
Excellent service!
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 21, 2015
Everyone is always willing to help and explain what is going on. Great work at a fair price! They stand behind their work!
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 15, 2015
Excellent and prompt service to replace a burned out tail light (10 minute, impromptu service).
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 11, 2015
Always like coming here, great service!
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 8, 2015
Always enjoy dealing with the Boyd's folks. Unfortunately, after many years of service at that location, we're leaving Ohio and wont be able to return. There is, however a Goodyear that I've used where we're moving to and we'll take up service there.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 7, 2015
Always honest and follow through with their promises
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 3, 2015
I had awesome service and they got my car done so fast!
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 2, 2015
Recently Boyd's replaced my 300M struts. Their diagnosis was apparently correct, after I mentioned to them it was smoking left side of engine, smelling of burning rubber, and a chirping sound. However, on Jul. 20th they replaced my alternator and hood release. They were specifically requested to check a rattling noise that while not loud or distracting was quite constant. They found nothing. Since the new struts have corrected that problem, I wonder perhaps if it should have been diagnosed earlier. Having said that, the folks there are as nice, and professional as one could hope for. They even tried to keep the cost down, realizing the 2 costly repairs in a month. I would certainly go there again
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 30, 2015
Awesome customer service and excellent work and price on repairing my brakes on my vehicle!
Thanks Steve, Mike, James and the crew!
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 29, 2015
They take great care of our vehicles.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 28, 2015
Good people, Good products, Good service, Good location and that's four GOODS!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 28, 2015
Great job as usual.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 27, 2015
Have been using Boyd's on Godown Rd. for over ten years for our two vehicles and they have always done excellent work.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 26, 2015
Efficient, trustworthy, personable. Just a few words I would use! Boyd's has been servicing all 4 of my vehicles for more than 10 years. No one else I trust
Their service is excellent, their prices comparable. They walkways deliver for our family!
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 25, 2015
Friendly, competent, efficient service, do not sell you services or tires unless they think you need them.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 23, 2015
Always great service!
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 14, 2015
Easy drop off and pick up. Boyd's is my OnLY trusted advisor for automotive services to all my vehicles. I was very happy that not only did my oil get changed but, the technicians also checked multiple aspects and reported on items that should be addressed and then I was able to get a quote for later.
Mike and all the guys at Boyd's are customer focused!
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 14, 2015
ryan hughes kept me informed about what was going on with my car which put me at ease. the work is a little pricey.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 8, 2015
Great!
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 7, 2015
Did a great job on my Honda Odyssey. Great to have in our neighborhood. Quick and convenient, and very knowledgable.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 6, 2015
They are always friendly and helpful. Great employees there!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 6, 2015
Everyone is very friendly. Could get an appt. right away. Work was done in the time estimated. Always feel like no one is trying to take advantage of me since I am a women coming in for repairs. If they say work is needed I feel confidant that it is really needed.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 5, 2015
As always, I can count on these guys to provide great service! I wouldn't go anywhere else.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 3, 2015
Great people and service at a reasonable price!
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 30, 2015
Got me in and out in less than an hour.
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 27, 2015
The guys are friendly, efficient. I've been going here for years and will continue to do so.
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 27, 2015
As usual, Larry, Ryan and Mark were professional, courteous and accommodating to work on both of my vehicles on the same day. It is a pleasure to have a shop like Boyd's nearby.
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 26, 2015
They went over and beyond while servicing my car. I have referred friends your way.
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 24, 2015
always the best service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 23, 2015
Thank You Larry and your crew . Awesome job on mine and the Family's vehicles.)
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 22, 2015
Great place for trusted, quality service. They keep you informed on progress and cost. Friendly staff to answer questions and present options.
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 18, 2015
Very responsive to our needs and understanding of our requests.
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 16, 2015
They always do a great job when I take my car in. They are honest with me and don't try to sell me things I don't need. It's also nice that they remember me every time I come in there.
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 9, 2015
Thank you Boyds for excellent service to our vehicles for more then ten years. Steve and the guys at the front desk are all top notch! We appreciate your understandable explanations of what our vehicles need done and the timeliness in which the services is performed. Thank you and keep up the GREAT job!
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 8, 2015
I have had work done on several cars at Boyd's. Each time Boyd's has been honest, completed the work in a timely manner, charged a reasonable price, and informed me prior to undertaking the job. :You can't beat that. And, they are courteous and accommodating.
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 6, 2015
Love this place
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 6, 2015
Fast friendly service- always.
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 6, 2015
Always excellent service!
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 5, 2015
I live in West Virginia. The fact that Boyd's is the only place that works on my car speaks volumes! I love them all!
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 30, 2015
Great job as usual!
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 28, 2015
Prompt and friendly service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 26, 2015
AWESOME SERVICES
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 24, 2015
Stellar Service - As Usual!!! Thanks too Mike and all the guys who I have for 10 years (and continue to) for all my family's safety!
James Duncan
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 24, 2015
FANTASTIC HONEST QUICK AND RELIABLE
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 19, 2015
Everyone at Boyd's is polite and helpful and tries very hard to solve our cars' issues.We buy all our tires there and have all our cars serviced there. We have been going to them for over 20 years and hope to continue another 20!
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 18, 2015
As always, I was very satisfied with the service I received! I will continue to come here for all my auto service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 12, 2015
Always very good service as I wait. It is quick service too. as I don't have time to finish reading the
newspaper!
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 10, 2015
I came for car service. Overall satisfactory service. Honest staff, don't overcharge me. However, unlike some other places they did not wash my car at the end of it. That's probably an additional zing but it looks good. So that's a suggestion.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 6, 2015
Larry & Ryan and the team at Boyd's Goodyear have always treated us well. We have taken our vehicles to them for 20 years. With 4 cars to maintain they treat us fairly and are accommodating to our schedule. I highly recommend them.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 2, 2015
Very helpful charging my AC unit and (hopefully) correcting the last oil seepage from the drain plug.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 1, 2015
Very helpful charging my AC unit and (hopefully) correcting the last oil seepage from the drain plug.
Recommended?
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 1, 2015
We have taken all of our cars to Boyd's and have always had a good experience. Will absolutely continue to use Boyd's and we recommend them highly.
Recommended?
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 31, 2015
Always have a great experience at Boyd's. Ryan is the best. He is always upbeat and friendly. No one likes auto repairs, but they are a necessity and Boyd's makes the experience as painless as possible. Doesn't hurt Coaches is right behind Boyd's, you can grab a bite to eat and drink while you're waiting.
Recommended?
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 25, 2015
The shop does great work.
Recommended?
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 24, 2015
Guys are very trustworthy and very helpful in doing their work. 7 years and counting to the same place!
Recommended?
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 21, 2015
My wallet appreciated my recent trip up there. Don't know how they saved me so much I but I really appreciated it.
Recommended?
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 9, 2015
I have been coming to Boyd's for around 15 years and have always been happy with the service I receive. I feel that I can trust what you tell me and that you are not taking advantage of me. Everyone is very friendly and always answer questions in a manner that I can understand. Thanks for being there.
Recommended?
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 2, 2015
They always do a great job!!
Recommended?
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 1, 2015
Great work. Timely and efficient. I really thought my car was dead and not going to make it. But they were able to identify the problem and fix it all in one day. They also took the time to thoroughly explain what happened.
Recommended?
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 1, 2015
Wonderful staff they take very good care of our vehicals
Recommended?
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 24, 2015
Outstanding serice in every aspect
Recommended?
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 22, 2015
Excellent as always. Best guys in the business.
Recommended?
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 20, 2015
Excellent professional service
Recommended?
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 19, 2015
Trust Larry and his excellent crew with all my cars, including my 1941 Packard. I send people here whenever they ask for honest, reliable service, done with a smile.
Recommended?
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 19, 2015
Staff were courteous and shared what they found. Nice experience
Recommended?
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 16, 2015
I have been going to Boyd's for some years. I have established a relationship with Larry Scowden, Ryan Hughs, and Mark Bradford. I feel like I'm going to see family when I make an appointment for auto service or have a specific problem. I would recommend Boyd's to anyone needing auto service.
Recommended?
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 15, 2015
I have brought our cars here a long time and I still am pretty satisfied. For my most recent visit, I originally said I would be dropping off the car. A couple of days later I called and notified I would be bringing the car and waiting while they did service. The day I brought the car, they weren't aware of the phone call I had placed. They still worked at getting my car done in a timely manner while i waited.
Recommended?
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 15, 2015
They do a great job. I have already sent a couple of friends over there.
Recommended?
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 15, 2015
Always great service!!!!!
Recommended
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 14, 2015
I am always confident that the service I get at Boyd's will be excellent!
Recommended?
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 14, 2015
great service from a great dealer
Recommended?
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 9, 2015
Great service.
Recommended?
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 7, 2015
Excellent as always
Recommended?
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 3, 2015
Fantastic service. Many thanks
Recommended?
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 30, 2015
It is great to find a service center that is trustworthy. We have been taking our vehicles to Boyd's for many years and have been consistently pleased with their service.
Recommended?
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 29, 2015
I have always received great service! The staff consistently goes above and beyond!
Recommended?
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 27, 2015
I have always gotten wonderful, courteous, and honest service from Boyd's Tire and Service Center. They try to accommodate the needs of each individual as they come.
Recommended?
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 27, 2015
This is the BEST place to take your car.
Recommended
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 25, 2015
The service was were quick and a good price. Thanks!
Recommended?
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 23, 2015
The service was were quick and a good price. Thanks!
Recommended?
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 23, 2015
The team at Godown Rd always does an assume job regardless of how small or large the job.
Recommended
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 23, 2015
The service at Boyd's is very courteous, thorough and well done! We have all our cars serviced here.
Recommended?
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 22, 2015
As always I was very happy with the service at my most recent visit. The service man who worked on my car expressed concern about a potential issue with s tire and the car was immediately back up on the lift and the a potential problem was averted.
Thank you for your professionalism.
Recommended?
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 16, 2015
They did a great job. I am well pleased.
Recommended?
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 6, 2015
Professional, timely, accurate, friendly service!
Recommended
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 2, 2015
Good job!!!
Recommended?
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 27, 2015
Great work as usual
Recommended?
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 25, 2015
Everyone at Boyd's Good year is exceedingly polite, helpful and knowledgeable. We always get great service and a great price. We've been going to Boyd's for over 10 years now and recommend it to all of our family and friends because of the high quality service.
Recommended?
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 25, 2015
great job and fast as usual for oil changes
Recommended?
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 21, 2015
Quick work
Recommended?
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 19, 2015
ALL WAYS MORE THAN 5 STAR IN REGARDS TO SERVICES AND COURTESY WITH CUSTOMERS
STEVE THE STORE MANAGER AND MIKE THE ASSITANT MANAGER BOTH ARE AWESOME GUYS
KEEP IT UP STEVE AND MKE !
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 19, 2015
I have never had any bad service.
Recommended
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 18, 2015
Great service as usual.
Recommended?
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 16, 2015